Monthly Midweek Afternoon Communion

MONTHLY MID-WEEK AFTERNOON COMMUNION 

The next service of Midweek Communion is on Wednesday 11th March at 2pm in the Kennedy Hall. Abbotshall has many members who cannot make worship on a Sunday as they struggle with timings. It was with this in mind that the Kirk Session decided to start a monthly midweek communion service on the second Wednesday of every month at 2pm. in the Kennedy Hall.

There will also be time for a cup of tea and chat with Justin after communion. Please spread the word, come along and bring your friends. The dates to the end of this year are:-

Wednesday 12 February

Wednesday 11th March

Wednesday 9th April

Wednesday 13th May

Wednesday 10th June

Wednesday 8th July

Wednesday 12th August

Wednesday 9th September

Wednesday 14th October

Wednesday 11th November

Wednesday 9th December

 

 

 

Thought for the week

Prayer and thought for 28th June 2020

Prayer:-
Saviour with your heart so tender,
Come to those who grieve this day,
Those who mourn the loss of loved ones,
Be with them, O Lord, we pray.
And for those who suffer illness,
Come with healing touch this day,
Those who sit and wait in anguish,
Be with them, O Lord, we pray.
Man of Sorrows, loving Saviour,
Come with peace to those this day,
All who grieve and fear and worry,
Be with them, O Lord, we pray.
Amen.
Taken from ” Pray Without Ceasing” by Jenny Child.